guess the author 2

also dead – also not me

Oh! to behold the glory of Christ

Herein would I

Live

Herein would I

Die

Here on would I

Dwell

In my thoughts and my affections

Until

All things here below

become as dead and deformed things

And

no longer

in any way

call out for my affections.

~ by fromhimthroughhimtohim on July 17, 2007.

3 Responses to “guess the author 2”

  1. beats me.

  2. It’s good though huh! – this was the puritan theologian John Owen. He is a furnace of fire in love with Jesus. Really hard to read but worth every drop of blood you shed to do so!

  3. no doubt about that…. oh and btw.. I am officially protesting myspace and im using this place to blog about Jesus from now on. Oh and did you get my email? If you didnt I advise that you read it. It has some worthy information. Plus I wrote a blog about it on this site…. (my site) that i just finished working on at 2:24 am on Thursday morning. haha. I’m about to go read John Owen’s poem again. It was good.

Leave a comment